Schedule of restrictions during major events

Texte important

Because of crowded conditions, bikes may be not allowed in métro cars during certain events. See the schedule of restrictions below for more informations.

Bikes welcome

  • Monday to Friday: from 10 a.m. to 3 p.m. and after 7 p.m.
  • Saturdays, Sundays, and legal holidays: all day

For safety reasons, métro access may be denied to bikes without notice during events generating increased ridership.

During 2019, bikes will not be allowed in the métro during the following events:

Date Access                      Stations Event
Friday May 31
Un Tour la Nuit
Sunday June 2
Tour de l'Île de Montréal
Friday June 7
Not allowed from opening to 7 p.m.
All stations
Grand Prix du Canada
Saturday June 8
Not allowed from opening to 7 p.m.
All stations
Grand Prix du Canada
Sunday June 9
Not allowed from opening  to 7 p.m.
All stations
Grand Prix du Canada
Sunday June 23
Not allowed from 3 p.m. to closing
All stations
Fête nationale du Québec

* For safety reasons, métro access may be denied to bikes without notice during events generating increased ridership.

More dates could be added

Date                    Access                   Stations         Event
Saturday July 6
Not allowed from
3 p.m. to closing
All stations
Week-end du monde
Sunday July 7
Not allowed from
3 p.m. to closing
All stations
Week-end du monde
Saturday July 13
Not allowed from
3 p.m. to closing
All stations
Week-ends du monde
Sunday July 14
Not allowed from
3 p.m. to closing
All stations
Week-ends du monde
Friday July 26
Not allowed from
19 p.m. to closing
All stations
Montreal `77
Saturday July 27
Not allowed from
11 a.m. to closing
All stations
Heavy Montréal
Sunday July 28
Not allowed from
11 a.m. to closing
All stations
Heavy Montréal

* For safety reasons, métro access may be denied to bikes without notice during events generating increased ridership.

More dates could be added

Date Access Stations Event
Friday August 2
Not allowed from
19 a.m. to closing
All stations
Osheaga
Saturday August 3
Not allowed from
11 a.m. to closing
All stations
Osheaga
Sunday August 4
Not allowed from
11 a.m. to closing
All stations
Osheaga
Friday August 9
Not allowed from
19 p.m. to closing
All stations
Île Soniq
Saturday August 10
Not allowed from
11 a.m. to closing
All stations
Île Soniq

* For safety reasons, métro access may be denied to bikes without notice during events generating increased ridership.

Note: Information on this page is subject to change. Métro access may be denied to bikes without notice during events generating increased ridership.

Top of page