Schedule of restrictions during major events

Bikes welcome

  • Monday to Friday: from 10 a.m. to 3 p.m. and after 7 p.m.
  • Saturdays, Sundays, and legal holidays: all day

For safety reasons, métro access may be denied to bikes without notice during events generating increased ridership.

During 2017, bikes will not be allowed in the métro during the following events:

Usual restriction: Monday to Friday from opening to 10 a.m. and 3 p.m. to 7 p.m.

For safety reasons, métro access may be denied to bikes without notice during events generating increased ridership.

Date Access                      Stations Event
Friday June 2
Allowed from
10 a.m. to 3 p.m.

Access to certain stations only from
7 p.m. to 12:30 a.m.
Un Tour la Nuit
Sunday June 4
Access to certain stations only from
6 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Allowed from
7 p.m. until the end of service.
Tour de l'Île de Montréal
Friday June 9 and Saturday June 10
Not allowed from opening to 7 p.m.
All stations
Grand Prix du Canada
Sunday June 11
Not allowed from
7 a.m.  to 10:30 p.m.
All stations
Grand Prix du Canada
Thursday June 8
Not allowed from
3 p.m. to 12:30 a.m.
All stations
Les FrancoFolies de Montréal
Sunday June 18
Not allowed from
1 p.m. to 12 a.m.
All stations
Les FrancoFolies de Montréal
Friday June 23
Not allowed from
3 p.m. to 12 a.m.
All stations
Saint-Jean-Baptiste
Sunday June 25
Not allowed from
8 p.m. to 12 a.m.
All stations
Show of the illumination of the Jacques-Cartier Bridge
Wednesday June 28
Not allowed from
3 p.m. to 12 a.m.
All stations
Festival de Jazz

* For safety reasons, métro access may be denied to bikes without notice during events generating increased ridership.

More dates could be added

Date Access                  Stations Event
Saturday July 1
Not allowed from
8 p.m. to 12:30 a.m.
All stations
L'International des Feux Loto-Québec and Festival de Jazz
Tuesday July 4
Not allowed from
8 p.m. to 12:30 a.m.
All stations
Festival de Jazz
Saturday July 8
Not allowed from
8 p.m. to 12:30 a.m.
All stations
L'International des Feux Loto-Québec, Carifiesta, Week-end du monde and Festival de Jazz
Sunday July 9
Not allowed from
8 p.m. to 12 a.m.
Yellow line
Week-ends du monde
Saturday July 15
Not allowed from
8 p.m. to 12:30 a.m.
All stations
L'International des Feux Loto-Québec and Week-ends du monde
Sunday July 16
Not allowed from
8 p.m. to 12 a.m.
Yellow line
Week-ends du monde
Wednesday July 19
Not allowed from
3 p.m. to 12 a.m.
All stations
L'International des Feux Loto-Québec and Metallica
Saturday July 22
Not allowed from
8 p.m. to 12:30 a.m.
All stations
L'International des Feux Loto-Québec
Wednesday July 26
Not allowed from
3 p.m. to 12 a.m.
All stations
L'International des Feux Loto-Québec
Saturday July 29
Not allowed from
All day
All stations
L'International des Feux Loto-Québec and Formule E
Sunday July  30
Not allowed from
All day
All stations
Formule E

Festival Juste pour rire from July 14 to July 30 information available soon

* For safety reasons, métro access may be denied to bikes without notice during events generating increased ridership.

More dates could be added

Date Access Stations Event
Friday August 4
Not allowed from
10 a.m. to  12:30 a.m.
 
Osheaga
Saturday August 5
Not allowed from
11 a.m. to  12:30 a.m.
All stations
L'International des Feux Loto-Québec  and Oshega
Sunday August 6
Not allowed from
11 a.m. to 12:30 a.m.
All stations
Osheaga
Friday August 11
Not allowed from
11 a.m. to 12:30 a.m
Yellow line
Île Soniq and Fierté Montréal
Saturday August 12
Not allowed from
11 a.m. to 2 p.m. and from 8 p.m. to 12:30 a.m
All stations
Île Soniq and Fierté Montréal
Saturday August 19
Not allowed from
3 p.m. to 12:30 a.m
All stations
Guns N' Roses and Spectacle Montréal Symphonique

* For safety reasons, métro access may be denied to bikes without notice during events generating increased ridership.

More dates could be added

Date Access Stations Event
Saturday September 2
Not allowed from
11 a.m. to 12:00 a.m.
All stations
Électro Parade
September 23 and September 24
Not allowed from
7 a.m. to 2 p.m.
All stations
Marathon de Montréal and Festival de la santé

* For safety reasons, métro access may be denied to bikes without notice during events generating increased ridership.

Usual restriction: Monday to Friday from opening to 10 a.m. and 3 p.m. to 7 p.m.

* For safety reasons, métro access may be denied to bikes without notice during events generating increased ridership.

Usual restriction: Monday to Friday from opening to 10 a.m. and 3 p.m. to 7 p.m.

* For safety reasons, métro access may be denied to bikes without notice during events generating increased ridership.

Note: Information on this page is subject to change. Métro access may be denied to bikes without notice during events generating increased ridership.

Top of page