Schedule of restrictions during major events

Bikes welcome

  • Monday to Friday: from 10 a.m. to 3 p.m. and after 7 p.m.
  • Saturdays, Sundays, and legal holidays: all day

For safety reasons, métro access may be denied to bikes without notice during events generating increased ridership.

During 2018, bikes will not be allowed in the métro during the following events:

Usual restriction: Monday to Friday from opening to 10 a.m. and 3 p.m. to 7 p.m.

For safety reasons, métro access may be denied to bikes without notice during events generating increased ridership.

Date Access                      Stations Event
Friday June 1
Un Tour la Nuit
Sunday June 3
Tour de l'Île de Montréal
Friday June 8
Not allowed from opening to 7 p.m.
All stations
Grand Prix du Canada
Saturday June 9
Not allowed from opening to 7 p.m.
All stations
Grand Prix du Canada
Sunday June 10
Not allowed from
7 a.m.  to 7 p.m.
All stations
Grand Prix du Canada
June 7 to 16
Information available soon
Information available soon
Les FrancoFolies de Montréal
June 28 to July 8
Information available soon
Information available soon
Festival de Jazz
Saturday June 23
Information available soon
Information available soon
Fête nationale du Québec
Sunday June 24
Information available soon
Information available soon
Fête nationale du Québec

* For safety reasons, métro access may be denied to bikes without notice during events generating increased ridership.

More dates could be added

Date Access                  Stations Event
June 28 to July 8
Information available soon
Information available soon
Festival de Jazz
Saturday July 7
Not allowed from
3 p.m. to 12:30 a.m.
All stations
L'International des Feux Loto-Québec and Week-end du monde
Sunday July 8
Information available soon
Information available soon
Week-end du monde
Wednesday July 11
Not allowed from
8 p.m. to 12 a.m.
All stations
L'International des Feux Loto-Québec
Saturday July 14
Not allowed from
3 p.m. to 12:30 a.m.
All stations
L'International des Feux Loto-Québec and Week-ends du monde
Sunday July 15
Information available soon
Information available soon
Week-ends du monde
July 15 to 30
Information available soon
Information available soon
Festival Juste pour rire
Wednesday July 18
Not allowed from
8 p.m. to 12 a.m.
All stations
L'International des Feux Loto-Québec
Saturday July 21
Not allowed from
8 p.m. to 12:30 a.m.
All stations
L'International des Feux Loto-Québec
Friday July 27
Not allowed from
8 p.m. to 12:30 a.m.
Yellow line
Montreal `77
Saturday July 28
Not allowed from
11 a.m. to 2 p.m. and
from 8 p.m. to 12:30 a.m.
All stations
L'International des Feux Loto-Québec and Heavy Montréal
Sunday July 29
Not allowed from
11 a.m. to 2 p.m. and
from 8 p.m. to 12:30 a.m.
Yellow line
Heavy Montréal

* For safety reasons, métro access may be denied to bikes without notice during events generating increased ridership.

More dates could be added

Date Access Stations Event
Wednesday August 1
Not allowed from
8 p.m. to 12 a.m.
All stations
L'International des Feux Loto-Québec
Friday August 3
Not allowed from
11 a.m. to 12:30 a.m.
All stations
Osheaga
Saturday August 4
Not allowed from
11 a.m. to 12:30 a.m.
All stations
Osheaga
Sunday August 5
Not allowed from
11 a.m. to 12:30 a.m.
All stations
Osheaga
Wednesday August 8
Not allowed from
8 p.m. to 12 a.m.
All stations
L'International des Feux Loto-Québec
Friday August 10
Not allowed from
11 a.m. to 2 p.m. and from 8 p.m. to 12:30 a.m
All stations
Île Soniq
Saturday August 11
Not allowed from
11 a.m. to 2 p.m. and from 8 p.m. to 12:30 a.m
All stations
Île Soniq

* For safety reasons, métro access may be denied to bikes without notice during events generating increased ridership.

More dates could be added

Date Access Stations Event
Saturday September 22
Not allowed from
7 a.m. to 2 p.m.
All stations
Marathon de Montréal 
Sunday September 23
Not allowed from
7 a.m. to 2 p.m.
All stations
Marathon de Montréal

* For safety reasons, métro access may be denied to bikes without notice during events generating increased ridership.

Usual restriction: Monday to Friday from opening to 10 a.m. and 3 p.m. to 7 p.m.

* For safety reasons, métro access may be denied to bikes without notice during events generating increased ridership.

Usual restriction: Monday to Friday from opening to 10 a.m. and 3 p.m. to 7 p.m.

* For safety reasons, métro access may be denied to bikes without notice during events generating increased ridership.

Note: Information on this page is subject to change. Métro access may be denied to bikes without notice during events generating increased ridership.

Top of page